Go To Search
GovernmentServicesBusinessCome Visit
Click to Home

Arts Commission
Commission Members
District 1: Jaymes F. Dudding
District 2: Darryle Bass
District 3: Daniel Chamberlain
District 4: Paula Scott
District 5: Teri Surette-Fowinkle
District 6: Edward McDonnell
At-Large: Vacant

Regular meetings of the commission take place on the second Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. at Rio Rancho City Hall, 3200 Civic Center Circle NE.

The Feb. 12, 2015 meeting has been canceled due to lack of quorum.  A special meeting will take place on Feb. 19, 2015 at 6 p.m. at Rio Rancho City Hall.

View city events calendar for upcoming meeting dates.

View agendas/minutes.

A municipal organization of appointed officials who will act in an advisory capacity to the Governing Body and make recommendations to the Governing Body in order to enhance and promote the arts within the jurisdiction of the city.


The Arts Commission membership shall consist of seven municipal residents appointed by the Mayor with the approval of a majority of the City Council. Each member shall have professional experience or knowledge in an art-related discipline. The terms of appointment for Arts Commission members shall be three years.

Download an application for appointment or re-appointment (MS Word /PDF)to a Board/Commission/Committee. For more information please contact the City Clerk.

Reading the PDF documents provided on this site requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader, available for free from Adobe.